Now accepting Telehealth appointments! If you believe you have any surgical conditions for shoulder, elbow, or knee - please schedule a virtual visit or give us a call today!

Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas Joseph Kovack, DO

Orthopedic Shoulder Surgeon located in Polaris, Columbus, OH

210 total reviews

Dr. Thomas Joseph Kovack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 210 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Kovack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laurie S.
Submitted 12/27/19
Great staff and Dr
Michael R.
Submitted 12/22/19
Appointment to discuss surgery
Brian L.
Submitted 12/21/19
I’ve seen many doctors over the course of many years of dealing with my shoulder. He’s the most compassionate, down to earth doctor I’ve ever been to & ive been to a lot having numerous surgeries. This is the first surgery doctor Kovack done on me & is an excellent surgeon. He’s the only surgeon that prayed with me & is a true believer. I would recommend everyone to doctor Kovack & have told them I consider him the best surgeon there is. Than you doctor Kovack for your awesome care.
Jack M.
Submitted 12/18/19
Appointment was on time and Dr Kovacs was informative and very professional
David F.
Submitted 12/15/19
Great
Adelade B.
Submitted 12/13/19
Very cordial
Richard P.
Submitted 12/12/19
Everyone I talked with on my visit I was impressed with and they actually cared about my injury. Awesome visit
Jocelyn B.
Submitted 12/11/19
Dr. Kovack is super nice. He did my husband's shoulder surgery and my husband healed well. I've had increasing pain in my thumb joint over a few years, and because my husband is a patient of his, he agreed to see me instead of sending me to a hand surgeon. His staff is also awesome. A great team.
Steven K.
Submitted 12/11/19
Dr. Kovack and his staff were helpful and informative in regards to health issues. Answered all my questions.
Pam H.
Submitted 12/10/19
I had two total knee replacements done by Dr. Kovack this year and I highly recommend both the office and Dr. Kovack. He was kind, sympathetic and my knees feel so much better. His Physician’s Assistant, Matt is also wonderful as well as the nurses and entire staff.
Caro D.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr. Kovack is awesome and asked any questions I had.
MARY D.
Submitted 12/05/19
Best ever! Wonderful surgeon.
Bernie C.
Submitted 11/28/19
Staff was very friendly and Dr K was his regular attentive self
Mike And Marilyn L.
Submitted 11/27/19
Always worth the half hour drive. Everyone so cheerful and helpful. Great fast response to making appointments. Would recommend him and his staff to all. Always takes time with us - maybe a few laughs too!
Barbara W.
Submitted 11/26/19
I was referred to Dr. Kovack for what turned out to be a broken hip. He performed a successful surgery and I have had two in-office consultations with him since. I have had nothing but a positive experience with the care I have received from Dr. Kovack and his staff.
Bridget C.
Submitted 11/23/19
Dr Kovack gave me a cortisone shot for right knee pain
Ted E.
Submitted 11/23/19
Very professional, I will recommend Dr. Kovack to others.
Carla B.
Submitted 11/22/19
Everyone has been very helpful and kind
Sharon H.
Submitted 11/20/19
Dr. Kovack is a great doctor and took care of my shoulder in fine fashion. Thank you.
Teresa B.
Submitted 11/11/19
Saw the physician in a timely manner.