Now accepting Telehealth appointments! If you believe you have any surgical conditions for shoulder, elbow, or knee - please schedule a virtual visit or give us a call today!

Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas Joseph Kovack, DO

Orthopedic Shoulder Surgeon located in Polaris, Columbus, OH

146 total reviews

Dr. Thomas Joseph Kovack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 146 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Kovack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joe A.
Submitted 10/30/20
Dr. Kovack understands the needs of people who weight train and have corresponding injuries. I highly recommend Dr. Kovack. Recently had surgery and have bounced back in relatively short amount of time.
Amanda S.
Submitted 10/28/20
Appreciated the quality time and answers to my questions.
WILLIAM G.
Submitted 10/28/20
The staff and doctors are great
Patti K.
Submitted 10/25/20
I have been going to Dr. Kovack for the last several years for different knee issues that I have been having. I have had wonderful care and I have the utmost respect and confidence in Dr. Kovack and his staff. I highly recommend Dr. Kovack.
Abigail R.
Submitted 10/04/20
Very good
Netha “Lynette” D.
Submitted 10/02/20
I was ABSOLUTLY blessed when I was referred to Dr. Kovack. He has performed surgery on my right knee and my left shoulder. He listens to what you’re saying, he doesn’t rush through your visit. When he discusses diagnoses and treatment with you he explains everything so completely. He has conversation with you about your thoughts and concerns . My shoulder couldn’t be better. Full range of motion and pain free! My knee surgery was a success as well. However due to my age, weight and pervious injuries, I have arthritis in my knees. When these problems arise I call his office. Dr. Kovack truly wants to help his patients whether it’s surgery or treatments in his office. He is always concerned no matter what the problem or the treatment. I would recommend him every time.
James S.
Submitted 10/02/20
I am a little over two weeks post op. Dr. Kovack and his office are first class all the way. Best run practice I have ever been associated with. Highly recommend Dr. Kovack for your orthopedic needs.
Al C.
Submitted 10/02/20
Everyone was Professional and polite. They all followed COVID1P Procedures.
John C.
Submitted 09/30/20
Very well run office. Great doctors
Charles L.
Submitted 09/25/20
Dr Kovack is a very good doctor, he has operated on me twice with no problems.
Jeff S.
Submitted 09/24/20
They have been super people I recommend him to everybody
Amanda S.
Submitted 09/23/20
Dr. Kovack is amazing! He’s personable and his skills are remarkable. I needed a shoulder reconstruction and I wouldn’t trust anyone but him to do that type of surgery. I’m still in my post op phase and I can already tell a huge difference in my arm. He really believes in what he does and he’s extremely knowledgeable. I am so thankful that I came into contact with him! On the road to getting my mobility back thanks to him. His staff is also amazing! Very responsive, caring, and empathetic to your care. I highly recommend Dr. Kovack for your orthopedic needs!
Judith S.
Submitted 09/17/20
He listens!
Greg G.
Submitted 09/13/20
Just a great experience and very professional from the Doctor and the hospital! I highly recommend Dr Kovack!
Shilonia W.
Submitted 09/11/20
Great experience. I'm very satisfied with the care that I've received.
Brian M.
Submitted 09/11/20
Decisive and quick. I had been to three other facilities that wasted hundreds of our dollars and three weeks of discomfort. Dr. Kovack drained the elbow (infective bursitis), sent to lab and will have me back in a week to see if bursa needs to come out. Also put me on proper antibiotics, which the others did not. Too bad it took so long, but my wife and I are checking with Dr. Kovack first in the future to see if he can help us.
Michael C.
Submitted 09/11/20
The very minute we walked in the door we were greeted, everyone was very helpful, and we were very satisfied with our visit, Dr. Kovack has a very professional team of people..Highly recommend.
David W.
Submitted 09/05/20
Nice
Richard P.
Submitted 09/03/20
Outstanding treatment for my injuries
Rose Ann M.
Submitted 09/03/20
My visit with Dr. Kovack is always very pleasant. Waiting time is very good. Dr. Kovack takes the time to listen to your questions and concerns. His explanations are very easy to understand. I would highly recommend him.