Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas Joseph Kovack, DO

Orthopedic Shoulder Surgeon located in Polaris, Columbus, OH

60 total reviews

Dr. Thomas Joseph Kovack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 60 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Kovack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kendra H.
Submitted 01/16/20
Great staff!!!
Tim G.
Submitted 01/16/20
Great surgeon.
Rhonda K.
Submitted 01/15/20
Very professional, and cares for you.
Paul S.
Submitted 01/10/20
Dr. Kovack and his staff are great! They spend ample time with you to discuss your situation. They are willing to offer alternative treatments prior to suggesting surgery.
Charlie S.
Submitted 01/10/20
Amazing
Debbie M.
Submitted 01/10/20
I have been a patient of Dr Kovack for several years..He is the best doctor I have ever had take care of me and my shoulders, knees and my continual arthritis. He has always listened to my concerns and has taken care of what I needed to keep working for many years. I finally got to the place where I needed both shoulders reverse total.shoulder replacement. My only concern was if I would get back my full range of motion, and, yes, I got it back. His staff has always been good in working with me and my health insurance. I trust Dr Kovack on all decisions that has been made for me and always will. Thank you Debbie
Gina E.
Submitted 01/09/20
Great!! They all listened well with my concerns Thank you
Todd S.
Submitted 01/06/20
Dr. Kovack And his team are great at patient care and support. I would highly recommend them.
Dreama L.
Submitted 01/03/20
Absolutely wonderful experience with Dr Kovack and Matt! My first experience was with him was in 2017. After several attempts to avoid a TKA I had my rt knee TKA. In November I had my lt knee TKA. He is very knowledgeable, compassionate, and is extremely concerned about post op results. Highly recommend him.
Clarence W.
Submitted 01/02/20
Everyone is friendly and Dr Kovack is great. Makes you feel like a good friend
Laurie S.
Submitted 12/27/19
Great staff and Dr
Michael R.
Submitted 12/22/19
Appointment to discuss surgery
Brian L.
Submitted 12/21/19
I’ve seen many doctors over the course of many years of dealing with my shoulder. He’s the most compassionate, down to earth doctor I’ve ever been to & ive been to a lot having numerous surgeries. This is the first surgery doctor Kovack done on me & is an excellent surgeon. He’s the only surgeon that prayed with me & is a true believer. I would recommend everyone to doctor Kovack & have told them I consider him the best surgeon there is. Than you doctor Kovack for your awesome care.
Jack M.
Submitted 12/18/19
Appointment was on time and Dr Kovacs was informative and very professional
David F.
Submitted 12/15/19
Great
Adelade B.
Submitted 12/13/19
Very cordial
Richard P.
Submitted 12/12/19
Everyone I talked with on my visit I was impressed with and they actually cared about my injury. Awesome visit
Jocelyn B.
Submitted 12/11/19
Dr. Kovack is super nice. He did my husband's shoulder surgery and my husband healed well. I've had increasing pain in my thumb joint over a few years, and because my husband is a patient of his, he agreed to see me instead of sending me to a hand surgeon. His staff is also awesome. A great team.
Steven K.
Submitted 12/11/19
Dr. Kovack and his staff were helpful and informative in regards to health issues. Answered all my questions.
Pam H.
Submitted 12/10/19
I had two total knee replacements done by Dr. Kovack this year and I highly recommend both the office and Dr. Kovack. He was kind, sympathetic and my knees feel so much better. His Physician’s Assistant, Matt is also wonderful as well as the nurses and entire staff.