Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas Joseph Kovack, DO

Orthopedic Shoulder Surgeon located in Polaris, Columbus, OH

23 total reviews

Dr. Thomas Joseph Kovack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Kovack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mark S.
Submitted 10/18/19
Service was great, Dr was excellent.
Mary N.
Submitted 10/18/19
I was treated with concern and expertise by Dr. Kovack and the whole team at Hand and Microsurgery in Columbus. I would definitely recommend others to him for rotator cuff surgery.
Veronica G.
Submitted 10/17/19
Dr Kovack is always great!
Shawn G.
Submitted 10/17/19
I highly recommend Dr. Kovack and his office. His confidence and friendly demeanor make you feel comfortable immediately. The visits are quick but you do not feel rushed plus all questions and concerns are addressed. The office handles all the details and you walk out knowing you are going to have a great outcome. Great physician!
Daniel C.
Submitted 10/16/19
Highly recommend this office. The staff is very knowledgeable and efficient. Everyone is caring and takes care of everything such as insurance, appointments, and any questions. Dr. Kovak explains everything and puts you at ease.
Patricia R.
Submitted 10/16/19
Was very satisfied with my visit to Dr. Kovack. The injection I had in my knee has taken most of the pain away. I will be back to see him in the future. Thank you, PAR
John H.
Submitted 10/14/19
as always ,prompt professional care from Dr. Kovack and his staff , providing the very best surgical solutions for both of my shoulders
Scott S.
Submitted 10/01/19
Great people,that have your wellbeing first and formost
Gregory L.
Submitted 09/23/19
Dr.kovack definitely knows his stuff, he's one of those no BS doctors that tells you how things are and not just trying to see the next patient. If you need any shoulder related work see him!
Joseph H.
Submitted 09/21/19
My Experience has been great. I have never felt more comfortable with a doctor, and a team of nurses! Definitely made surgery alot easier on me.
Charlotte W.
Submitted 09/18/19
Yes my experience was at a five star level ! Everyone was courteous and helpful ? Especially during the sign in process .
Tracy N.
Submitted 09/14/19
Dr Kovac and his staff are nice and helpful.
Shannon F.
Submitted 09/13/19
Best listener and communicator I've ever met in the medical field. Had some serious health issues and he was the first doctor to really listen and take me seriously and it's very likely that this may have saved my life. I'm so grateful to him. He's also very professional, honest, kind and sincere. I felt almost like he was my friend not just my Doctor. Thanks Dr. Kovach
Lisa S.
Submitted 09/13/19
great staff, great experience - Dr Kovack reviewed details thoroughly & gave good feedback for managing issue moving forward
Shawn M.
Submitted 09/13/19
Great doctor
Tina R.
Submitted 09/13/19
Very helpful staff who were very informative, and I appreciated being seen on schedule!
Adelade B.
Submitted 09/13/19
The doctor and his entire team have time for their patients.
Breanne M.
Submitted 09/13/19
Great office, quick check in, Dr Kovack was able to give me reasons and solutions to my problems. Very happy
Eva H.
Submitted 09/12/19
I do not like the kiosks to check in. I find the staff in the rooms to be friendly and helpful. I do like Dr. Kovack, who has done surgery on me , and has helped me with my right hip pain. I have and would recommend him to others needing ortho issues to be solved
Thom S.
Submitted 09/12/19
Great office staff. Dr. Kovack, Matt, Jessica, and x-ray folks professional as well as compassionate.