Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas Joseph Kovack, DO

Orthopedic Shoulder Surgeon located in Polaris, Columbus, OH

71 total reviews

Dr. Thomas Joseph Kovack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 71 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Kovack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ken M.
Submitted 02/22/20
very streamlined process
Cari D.
Submitted 02/20/20
Dr. Kovack is the best!! After I got the run around from another ortho surgeon he told me that I needed shoulder surgery if I wanted to continue with my active lifestyle. I'm happy with the results and with the physical therapists Ryan and Hannah as well.
Jason H.
Submitted 02/19/20
Very professional
Melissa E.
Submitted 02/19/20
My entire experience at Hand & Microsurgery Associates was incredible. I was referred to Dr. Kovack by my GP for discomfort in my shoulder. Check-in was easy via the digital self-check-in stations (a friendly associate was on hand to assist if needed) and my wait time was less than 5 minutes in the waiting room, and in the exam room I was seen in under 5 minutes as well. Dr. Kovack and his team were courteous and professional. I felt as if each member of the team heard my concerns and they took great care in determining exactly the type and intensity of the discomfort I was experiencing, what activities cause aggravation, and a baseline of my range of motion. Nothing was assumed and they treated me like a unique individual. During my 6-week follow up I was enthusiastically greeted by name and everyone involved in my treatment remembered why I was there, my medical history, etc. I'm happy to report that there was no need for surgery on my shoulder, but if that ever changes, Dr. Kovack is my first choice.
Carole S.
Submitted 02/14/20
I recently had reverse shoulder replacement surgery and am extremely pleased with the results. Dr. Kovack is definitely the surgeon to go to if you’re having shoulder problems. He is thorough, straightforward and extremely skilled. He is a very good listener and communicator. I wholeheartedly recommend him and his staff.
Kenneth F.
Submitted 02/08/20
I have been extremely satisfied with all of the work Dr Kovack has done for me and my family. Very personable.
Linda K.
Submitted 02/06/20
Very professional and right on time, did not keep me waiting
Ramona B.
Submitted 02/05/20
Dr and staff are pleasant and helpful
Ada D.
Submitted 02/05/20
Dr. Kovack is very professional and easy to talk to. I would recommend him to anyone
Nikolas C.
Submitted 02/03/20
Great office! All staff members are very helpful and knowledgeable about procedures. I was having a lot of issues with dislocations and after meeting with Dr. Kovack I was able to finally feel comfortable with a surgeon to preform the operation I needed and could not be happier with the results.
Amber R.
Submitted 01/29/20
Very nice and caring
Kendra H.
Submitted 01/16/20
Great staff!!!
Tim G.
Submitted 01/16/20
Great surgeon.
Rhonda K.
Submitted 01/15/20
Very professional, and cares for you.
Paul S.
Submitted 01/10/20
Dr. Kovack and his staff are great! They spend ample time with you to discuss your situation. They are willing to offer alternative treatments prior to suggesting surgery.
Charlie S.
Submitted 01/10/20
Amazing
Debbie M.
Submitted 01/10/20
I have been a patient of Dr Kovack for several years..He is the best doctor I have ever had take care of me and my shoulders, knees and my continual arthritis. He has always listened to my concerns and has taken care of what I needed to keep working for many years. I finally got to the place where I needed both shoulders reverse total.shoulder replacement. My only concern was if I would get back my full range of motion, and, yes, I got it back. His staff has always been good in working with me and my health insurance. I trust Dr Kovack on all decisions that has been made for me and always will. Thank you Debbie
Gina E.
Submitted 01/09/20
Great!! They all listened well with my concerns Thank you
Todd S.
Submitted 01/06/20
Dr. Kovack And his team are great at patient care and support. I would highly recommend them.
Dreama L.
Submitted 01/03/20
Absolutely wonderful experience with Dr Kovack and Matt! My first experience was with him was in 2017. After several attempts to avoid a TKA I had my rt knee TKA. In November I had my lt knee TKA. He is very knowledgeable, compassionate, and is extremely concerned about post op results. Highly recommend him.