Now accepting Telehealth appointments! If you believe you have any surgical conditions for shoulder, elbow, or knee - please schedule a virtual visit or give us a call today!

Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas Joseph Kovack, DO

Orthopedic Shoulder Surgeon located in Polaris, Columbus, OH

210 total reviews

Dr. Thomas Joseph Kovack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 210 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Kovack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Hugh M.
Submitted 10/22/21
Knows what he doing .And gets it done the first time. Have referred him to most of my friends and family.
Cynthia S.
Submitted 10/20/21
Dr. Kovack and his staff are wonderful to work with, give you plenty of time to talk and they listen to all my concerns.
Elise J.
Submitted 10/07/21
Great doctor & Great Staff keep up the good work. Thanks again!
David C.
Submitted 10/06/21
Went in with torn rotator cuff, he was quick, but thorough. Told what he would do and what I could expect
Marty M.
Submitted 10/01/21
Super dr
Robert H.
Submitted 09/23/21
Very helpful staff. Surgeon was personal and professional
Daniel P.
Submitted 09/08/21
Great Most of the staff is so friendly and helpful and courteous
Shirley W.
Submitted 08/27/21
I stumbled-upon Dr Kovack and his team while Columbus visiting family. I needed both shoulders replaced. When I found out he would do the replacement where I would have no limitations like traditional surgery AND cut recovery time down to three months instead of a year or more, I was thrilled. I am four weeks out, doing amazing. Just scheduled shoulder number two in just over a month and can’t wait. I live in Medina County. 100 miles away. Well worth the drive. Team was amazing to work with. Knowledgeable and compassionate. Tennis and Pickleball here I come! I never write reviews about anything. Couldn’t pass this one up.
Jeff M.
Submitted 08/20/21
Dr. Kovack was thorough with his explanation of the indicated procedure and effectively set expectations.
Tom W.
Submitted 08/04/21
Excellent Doctor, best of the best!
Pamela H.
Submitted 07/30/21
Office was clean and everyone was just so nice and helpful. The visit was thorough. I would definitely recommend.
Roosevelt D.
Submitted 07/27/21
Staff is excellent and cozy
Neal H.
Submitted 07/23/21
Great, easy check in
Jerry C.
Submitted 07/23/21
I'm very very pleased with the progress of the healing of the wound after the surgery, and even more so with the quality of care I'm receiving from the doctor's office staff, and also with the progress of the care I'm receiving from Nova Care and their health care staff.
Mark M.
Submitted 07/17/21
Very through on exam and what is recommended treatment.
Amino A.
Submitted 07/10/21
Dr.covack is always the best.
Brian N.
Submitted 07/08/21
All I can say is Dr. Kovach done a great job six months ago I could not lift my arm and now I’ve got I would say probably 80% back usage couple more months and I will say I will have a full recovery so thanks again Dr. Kovach
Judi C.
Submitted 06/28/21
Dr. Kovack is talented and cares. He listens, answers questions and takes his time. The staff is kind, efficient, and knowledgeable. My emergency shoulder surgery last year during the height of COVID was easy and recovery quick.
Jerry R.
Submitted 06/23/21
How tremendous, immobilizing pain in my knees. The treatment Dr Kovack gave me wiped it all out by the next day!
Mary Lou H.
Submitted 06/23/21
Effective service