Now accepting Telehealth appointments! If you believe you have any surgical conditions for shoulder, elbow, or knee - please schedule a virtual visit or give us a call today!

Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas Joseph Kovack, DO

Orthopedic Shoulder Surgeon located in Polaris, Columbus, OH

199 total reviews

Dr. Thomas Joseph Kovack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 199 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Kovack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Roosevelt D.
Submitted 07/27/21
Staff is excellent and cozy
Neal H.
Submitted 07/23/21
Great, easy check in
Jerry C.
Submitted 07/23/21
I'm very very pleased with the progress of the healing of the wound after the surgery, and even more so with the quality of care I'm receiving from the doctor's office staff, and also with the progress of the care I'm receiving from Nova Care and their health care staff.
Mark M.
Submitted 07/17/21
Very through on exam and what is recommended treatment.
Amino A.
Submitted 07/10/21
Dr.covack is always the best.
Brian N.
Submitted 07/08/21
All I can say is Dr. Kovach done a great job six months ago I could not lift my arm and now I’ve got I would say probably 80% back usage couple more months and I will say I will have a full recovery so thanks again Dr. Kovach
Judi C.
Submitted 06/28/21
Dr. Kovack is talented and cares. He listens, answers questions and takes his time. The staff is kind, efficient, and knowledgeable. My emergency shoulder surgery last year during the height of COVID was easy and recovery quick.
Jerry R.
Submitted 06/23/21
How tremendous, immobilizing pain in my knees. The treatment Dr Kovack gave me wiped it all out by the next day!
Mary Lou H.
Submitted 06/23/21
Effective service
Joyce K.
Submitted 06/18/21
Short wait time everyone friendly.
Rebecca J.
Submitted 06/17/21
Dr. Kovak and his team took the time needed to attend to my issues…I never felt rushed or limited on my concerns.
Carrie H.
Submitted 06/12/21
Very caring doctor knows his stuff
Danielle P.
Submitted 06/11/21
Great experience! Staff is courteous and the wait is not long at all. Dr. Kovak was very informative and gave me the information I needed. It's a very busy office but he doesn't rush you through your appointment. He is Very attentive and knowledgeable.
Steve U.
Submitted 06/08/21
As good as telehealth can be
Todd S.
Submitted 06/04/21
The best.
Norma D.
Submitted 05/09/21
Shoulder surgery.
Jim H.
Submitted 05/07/21
I drove 485 miles one way because Dr Kovack was informative did not just say replace my shoulders. all the other doctors I saw just made me feel like I was just there to fill in there surgery day. He gave me options and educated me on my options after my visit I already feel better and plan to follow up as planed I would make that drive from St. Louis any time I need he services . The easy way is to replace my shoulder but the impact it has on my career is retire and only be able to lift 20 lb for ever or Dr Kovack’s way and be able to do everything I have always done. so thank you for standing out and really helping people
Abdallah A.
Submitted 05/05/21
Excellent doctor and he knew what he’s doing.
Dennis W.
Submitted 04/23/21
Dr. Kovack provided me with the best care, performing a rotator cuff repair, then shoulder replacement. I wouldn’t go anywhere else for shoulder treatment. Excellent PT department too
Nathan M.
Submitted 04/15/21
Friendly staff helped with getting signed in. Almost no wait even when I arrived early