Now accepting Telehealth appointments! If you believe you have any surgical conditions for shoulder, elbow, or knee - please schedule a virtual visit or give us a call today!

Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas Joseph Kovack, DO

Orthopedic Shoulder Surgeon located in Polaris, Columbus, OH

178 total reviews

Dr. Thomas Joseph Kovack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 178 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Kovack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael S.
Submitted 03/03/21
I feel I had the best surgeon to repair my shoulder. Plus, he is a nice guy, very personable.
Frank Z.
Submitted 03/02/21
Great first impression, Dr. Kovack and his staff, including those during check in were very polite, professional and timely. Dr. and his assistant were good listeners in relating my shoulder issues. Thanks
Gilbert W.
Submitted 02/10/21
The office operated like an well oiled machine. Minimum wait, well knowledge, personable and professional.
Chris K.
Submitted 02/05/21
From the time I checked in until I left the office, everyone helpful, knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. I have been a patient of Dr Kovack since 2013. He replaced both of my shoulders, one in 14 and the other 3 months later in 15. BiBoth surgeries went extremely well, as did rehab. I highly recommend Dr Kovack and his staff. Dr Kovack is personable, patient, and has a good sense of humor. I have returned as a patient for another shoulder issue, not related to the initial problem. I have complete faith in Dr Kovack's ability to correct this problem too.
CATHERINE R.
Submitted 01/14/21
It was a good visit
Gary R.
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr Kovack is well versed in all aspects of injurys and knowledgeable on proper treatment.
Brent C.
Submitted 01/13/21
All of the staff and Dr. Kovack are very nice and I could not be happier with the care I received.
Paul S.
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr. Kovack is a consummate professional. Willing to explore all options before suggesting a course of action.
Brian N.
Submitted 01/08/21
Fast no waiting
Sue B.
Submitted 12/21/20
Very nice and friendly staff. Doctor Kovack is excellent!
Rebecca L.
Submitted 12/21/20
Dr. Kovack is an excellent orthopedic surgeon. In 2013 I broke my left ankle which required two surgeries involving a plate and screws. It’s 2020, seven years later, and I break my right ankle, and it requires very similar surgeries. Dr. Kovack was my surgeon in 2013 and again in 2020. My left ankle has been great and much more stable. I’ve heard of people who have had to have their plates removed because they can not tolerate them. Not having had this problem with Dr. Kovack’s work is a testament to his expertise. While being non-weight bearing for almost four months is very challenging, Dr. Kovack’s results are worth putting in the time. I recently finished my physical therapy with my right ankle, and I am experiencing the same positive results. I highly recommend Dr. Thomas Kovack.
Debbie M.
Submitted 12/21/20
Dr. Kovack has been my Ortho for my shoulders and knees, and he has taken outstanding care of me. I started seeing Dr. Kovack in 2008 when other Ortho's would not touch my shoulders and he absolutely did not back away from "this challenge"!
Karen H.
Submitted 12/19/20
All went smoothly and timely. Received a cortisone shot which took care of pain and mobility issues.
Jack C.
Submitted 12/18/20
My experience with Dr Kovack and his staff as well as Physical therapist Ryan Teknipp and others in the physical therapy department has been first class. I have confidence that the treatment I have received will get me back to doing the things I want to do. Glad I came to this facility.
Linda S.
Submitted 12/18/20
Staff are always polite, friendly and professional. Dr. Kovack is friendly, professional and the absolute best at what he does. Never rushes, takes time to do the exam, talk and listen to patients, then suggests treatment options. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my shoulder treatment!
Corinne E.
Submitted 12/18/20
I saw Dr. Kovack and his staff before my appointment time! Everything was organized and felt safe (COVID). I especially like Dr. Kovack's NP.
Margaret F.
Submitted 12/17/20
Professional staff and caring doctor! Quick in and out, the best part!
Rhonda L.
Submitted 12/13/20
Dr.Kovack is very understanding and caring.
Mary M.
Submitted 12/11/20
Great surgeon he did my shoulder surgery in 2015 and a recent knee surgery. Excellent caring Doctor
Mary M.
Submitted 12/11/20
Dr Kovack is a very caring Doctor. He's the Best.