Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas Joseph Kovack, DO

Orthopedic Shoulder Surgeon located in Polaris, Columbus, OH

80 total reviews

Dr. Thomas Joseph Kovack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 80 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Kovack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mark S.
Submitted 04/03/20
Very good.
Cheryl Z.
Submitted 03/29/20
Dr. Kovack and his entire compassionate, caring staff are the best of the best medical professionals I have ever encountered.
Joseph C.
Submitted 03/27/20
I was very satisfied. My shoulder is doing great
Steven M.
Submitted 03/21/20
Short wait time and great staff.
Amber A.
Submitted 03/19/20
From start to finish my experience has been thorough & professional. Not once did I have a question that went unanswered or have any doubts in Dr. Kovack or his team.
Gloria D.
Submitted 03/07/20
On time. Professional
Anita B.
Submitted 03/01/20
Everyone is very friendly, that is very important. Always on schedule. Glad he was referred to me. I recommend him highly.
DON I.
Submitted 02/28/20
Excellent visit with Dr Kovack and pleasant help from his assistants
John D.
Submitted 02/26/20
it is good to have a doctor who cares bout you if i ever need this again and i hope i dont i will call on doctor Kovack thanks for all you have done
Ken M.
Submitted 02/22/20
very streamlined process
Cari D.
Submitted 02/20/20
Dr. Kovack is the best!! After I got the run around from another ortho surgeon he told me that I needed shoulder surgery if I wanted to continue with my active lifestyle. I'm happy with the results and with the physical therapists Ryan and Hannah as well.
Jason H.
Submitted 02/19/20
Very professional
Melissa E.
Submitted 02/19/20
My entire experience at Hand & Microsurgery Associates was incredible. I was referred to Dr. Kovack by my GP for discomfort in my shoulder. Check-in was easy via the digital self-check-in stations (a friendly associate was on hand to assist if needed) and my wait time was less than 5 minutes in the waiting room, and in the exam room I was seen in under 5 minutes as well. Dr. Kovack and his team were courteous and professional. I felt as if each member of the team heard my concerns and they took great care in determining exactly the type and intensity of the discomfort I was experiencing, what activities cause aggravation, and a baseline of my range of motion. Nothing was assumed and they treated me like a unique individual. During my 6-week follow up I was enthusiastically greeted by name and everyone involved in my treatment remembered why I was there, my medical history, etc. I'm happy to report that there was no need for surgery on my shoulder, but if that ever changes, Dr. Kovack is my first choice.
Carole S.
Submitted 02/14/20
I recently had reverse shoulder replacement surgery and am extremely pleased with the results. Dr. Kovack is definitely the surgeon to go to if you’re having shoulder problems. He is thorough, straightforward and extremely skilled. He is a very good listener and communicator. I wholeheartedly recommend him and his staff.
Kenneth F.
Submitted 02/08/20
I have been extremely satisfied with all of the work Dr Kovack has done for me and my family. Very personable.
Linda K.
Submitted 02/06/20
Very professional and right on time, did not keep me waiting
Ramona B.
Submitted 02/05/20
Dr and staff are pleasant and helpful
Ada D.
Submitted 02/05/20
Dr. Kovack is very professional and easy to talk to. I would recommend him to anyone
Nikolas C.
Submitted 02/03/20
Great office! All staff members are very helpful and knowledgeable about procedures. I was having a lot of issues with dislocations and after meeting with Dr. Kovack I was able to finally feel comfortable with a surgeon to preform the operation I needed and could not be happier with the results.
Amber R.
Submitted 01/29/20
Very nice and caring