Now accepting Telehealth appointments! If you believe you have any surgical conditions for shoulder, elbow, or knee - please schedule a virtual visit or give us a call today!

Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas Joseph Kovack, DO

Orthopedic Shoulder Surgeon located in Polaris, Columbus, OH

210 total reviews

Dr. Thomas Joseph Kovack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 210 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Kovack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Matt F.
Submitted 06/25/20
I appreciate the kindness of doctor & staff as well as the range of alternatives provided to address my condition. I’ll happily refer Dr. Kovack to my family and friends.
Kelly S.
Submitted 06/20/20
For the first time in 2 years I truly felt like someone took my shoulder pain seriously...thank you to Dr. Kovack and his staff. Getting this fixed on June 29th! :)
Candice H.
Submitted 06/18/20
I always have a great experience with Dr Kovac. He really listens to my fears and concerns and is very patient with me. I’m eager to follow his suggestions and appreciate the support I receive from him and his staff.
Ted E.
Submitted 06/16/20
It was easy to set up the appointment, it was a good experience. On time as well.
Keri P.
Submitted 06/06/20
Jessica has been very helpful getting paperwork for Fmla faxed as well as answering my questions after my visit!
Lori S.
Submitted 06/02/20
Everyone was friendly and made you feel welcome. This was from the 1st to the last person I encountered. They explained everything and great bedside manner
Allyn S.
Submitted 05/30/20
Very satisfied with all office and clinical staff
Mandy S.
Submitted 05/29/20
Great doctor and I look forward to working with him to figure out my next steps
Nancy H.
Submitted 05/08/20
I went to Dr. Kovack for a second opinion after voicing concerns to my first orthopedic surgeon. Dr. Kovack really listened to me and uncovered further injuries sustained in my accident and was able to repair everything with one surgery. He was accessible post surgery to answer all of my questions and concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Kovack not only as an outstanding orthopedic surgeon but as a genuinely kind individual as well.
Greg G.
Submitted 04/28/20
I am very pleased with staff and Dr Kovack. It was a very good app, and and we have a good game plan! Dr does a good job putting u at ease! I am very pleased!
Mark S.
Submitted 04/03/20
Very good.
Cheryl Z.
Submitted 03/29/20
Dr. Kovack and his entire compassionate, caring staff are the best of the best medical professionals I have ever encountered.
Joseph C.
Submitted 03/27/20
I was very satisfied. My shoulder is doing great
Steven M.
Submitted 03/21/20
Short wait time and great staff.
Amber A.
Submitted 03/19/20
From start to finish my experience has been thorough & professional. Not once did I have a question that went unanswered or have any doubts in Dr. Kovack or his team.
Gloria D.
Submitted 03/07/20
On time. Professional
Anita B.
Submitted 03/01/20
Everyone is very friendly, that is very important. Always on schedule. Glad he was referred to me. I recommend him highly.
DON I.
Submitted 02/28/20
Excellent visit with Dr Kovack and pleasant help from his assistants
John D.
Submitted 02/26/20
it is good to have a doctor who cares bout you if i ever need this again and i hope i dont i will call on doctor Kovack thanks for all you have done
Ken M.
Submitted 02/22/20
very streamlined process