Now accepting Telehealth appointments! If you believe you have any surgical conditions for shoulder, elbow, or knee - please schedule a virtual visit or give us a call today!

Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas Joseph Kovack, DO

Orthopedic Shoulder Surgeon located in Polaris, Columbus, OH

205 total reviews

Dr. Thomas Joseph Kovack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 205 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Kovack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary M.
Submitted 09/02/20
Dr Kovack is very awesome surgeon and compassionate he fixed my shoulder 4.5 yrs ago now I'm getting prepared for knee ACL/ meniscus repair I'm not worried fully confident in Dr Kovack
Diane C.
Submitted 09/02/20
Dr Kovack is always very professional.My carpal tunnel surgery was successful thanks to him.I would recommend him to anyone.
Gina E.
Submitted 08/28/20
Dr Kovack is very kind understanding and honest with my care and rehab after shoulder surgery I'm thankful for his great bedside manner
Jennifer S.
Submitted 08/27/20
The office and medical staff are very friendly and they are prompt with appointments. PA Matt was very thorough in his explanations and Dr. Kovack is professional and personable.
Linda W.
Submitted 08/26/20
A great Dr. He has replaced both my knees and elbow surgery. Had great results
Anthony C.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr. Kovack is an extremely talented surgeon. Along with his staff my surgery and my recovery have exceeded my expectations at every step along the way, thank you!
Judy G.
Submitted 08/21/20
Always friendly staff upon arrival. Very short wait. Awesome Dr
Marna B.
Submitted 08/21/20
Dr Kovack was encouraging and provided important information to assist me in making decisions about surgery (without pushing surgery), but emphasized the benefits while also helping to consider/prioritize other concerns.
Jack C.
Submitted 08/18/20
Dr Kovack performed surgery on my shoulder for a massive rotator cuff tear, when 2 previous surgeries at another provider had failed early during the healing process, and the damage had gotten progressively worse. Dr Kovack was able to close the massive tear, and after 8 weeks, I am now in physical therapy, and have hope that I will be able to return to a normal working shoulder, instead of having a reverse shoulder surgery with it’s limitations. I was able to see the pictures of the work he did inside my shoulder, and it was truly amazing! If I should ever be in need of any of the different types of surgery that he performs in the future, he is my man!
Tim W.
Submitted 08/12/20
Appointment was on time and no waiting. Staff was very good.
Betsy H.
Submitted 08/09/20
Everyone was friendly and very informative. The Dr is very nice!!!
Debra C.
Submitted 08/08/20
Dr Kovack and his team always treat me with care and understanding. They answer all my questions and listen to me. Genuinely committed to make me feel better and help me get stronger
Jeff J.
Submitted 08/07/20
Dr. Kovac and team are the best!
John Patrick D.
Submitted 08/05/20
Dr. Kovack cares bout his patients and helps them get the best care they need. and he is there all the way. i would tell anyone who need shoulder surgery. to call his office and set up an appointment. you will be glad you called him.
Robert C.
Submitted 08/04/20
I was immediately put at ease by the staff. There was a genuine interest in my condition and how they could help. Very, very positive.
Nick S.
Submitted 08/01/20
Great Staff!! Great Dr
Jason H.
Submitted 07/31/20
Dr. Kovack is always on point.
Sheliah R.
Submitted 07/31/20
I have great confidence in Dr. Kovack and know he will take the very best care of me he can. He is giving me a referral for another specialist to care for my back. So I can continue to live a healthy life
Ellen S.
Submitted 07/29/20
He made me feel at ease and knowledgeable about my ankle surgery. In the end I was happy.
Olivia C.
Submitted 07/29/20
Excellent support from staff and doctor