Now accepting Telehealth appointments! If you believe you have any surgical conditions for shoulder, elbow, or knee - please schedule a virtual visit or give us a call today!

Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas Joseph Kovack, DO

Orthopedic Shoulder Surgeon located in Polaris, Columbus, OH

205 total reviews

Dr. Thomas Joseph Kovack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 205 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Kovack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jack C.
Submitted 12/18/20
My experience with Dr Kovack and his staff as well as Physical therapist Ryan Teknipp and others in the physical therapy department has been first class. I have confidence that the treatment I have received will get me back to doing the things I want to do. Glad I came to this facility.
Linda S.
Submitted 12/18/20
Staff are always polite, friendly and professional. Dr. Kovack is friendly, professional and the absolute best at what he does. Never rushes, takes time to do the exam, talk and listen to patients, then suggests treatment options. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my shoulder treatment!
Corinne E.
Submitted 12/18/20
I saw Dr. Kovack and his staff before my appointment time! Everything was organized and felt safe (COVID). I especially like Dr. Kovack's NP.
Margaret F.
Submitted 12/17/20
Professional staff and caring doctor! Quick in and out, the best part!
Rhonda L.
Submitted 12/13/20
Dr.Kovack is very understanding and caring.
Mary M.
Submitted 12/11/20
Great surgeon he did my shoulder surgery in 2015 and a recent knee surgery. Excellent caring Doctor
Mary M.
Submitted 12/11/20
Dr Kovack is a very caring Doctor. He's the Best.
Hugh M.
Submitted 12/10/20
They were on time. They worked efficiently . I was in and out quickly. They scheduled my follow ups with my schedule.
Jeff F.
Submitted 11/25/20
Had a bit of a wait... surprise! But when they called my name (1st only) a guy sitting closer jumped up... wrong guy. They took him back and then came out to apologize... That was a good move because I was out of time. They took me back next and moved me to front of line.. Thus, I still love them here!
Carol E.
Submitted 11/25/20
Always excellent care.
Robin S.
Submitted 11/21/20
I have no complaints with the care that Dr Kovack gave me for my shoulder surgery. Love his bedside manner. His staff is kind and caring.
Kimberly S.
Submitted 11/21/20
Everyone was extremely kind and helpful. They were very prompt and professional. Dr. Kovack DO was very personable, listen and took the time to answer questions and made sure to explain next steps. I feel comfortable that I am under great care.
Scott R.
Submitted 11/20/20
I know my care is in great hands with Dr. Kovack. I trust him and his staff completely!
Gerald N.
Submitted 11/20/20
Thank you for all your knowledge and the quick service.
Bradd J.
Submitted 11/19/20
Good doctor and nice people
Terry R.
Submitted 11/18/20
Everything went well. MRI scheduled at Grady Memorial Hospital on 11/19. Followup appointment scheduled at the Hand Center to discuss findings on Tuesday at 10:30 AM.
Sondra B.
Submitted 11/13/20
Dr.K is a smart and wonderful surgeon! His staff is very caring and very helpful! I highly recommend Dr. Kovack for any shoulder surgery or hand! Dr. K and his staff are very thoral... you won’t regret choosing them!
Tammy B.
Submitted 11/04/20
Fast and friendly
Amino A.
Submitted 11/02/20
It is great place, clean and very organized. Stuff and the doctor are friendly and caring. I would recommend to any one for his /her care. Thank you Dr.COVACK and Stuff.
Joe A.
Submitted 10/30/20
Dr. Kovack understands the needs of people who weight train and have corresponding injuries. I highly recommend Dr. Kovack. Recently had surgery and have bounced back in relatively short amount of time.