Now accepting Telehealth appointments! If you believe you have any surgical conditions for shoulder, elbow, or knee - please schedule a virtual visit or give us a call today!

Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas Joseph Kovack, DO

Orthopedic Shoulder Surgeon located in Polaris, Columbus, OH

210 total reviews

Dr. Thomas Joseph Kovack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 210 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Kovack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joyce K.
Submitted 06/18/21
Short wait time everyone friendly.
Rebecca J.
Submitted 06/17/21
Dr. Kovak and his team took the time needed to attend to my issues…I never felt rushed or limited on my concerns.
Carrie H.
Submitted 06/12/21
Very caring doctor knows his stuff
Danielle P.
Submitted 06/11/21
Great experience! Staff is courteous and the wait is not long at all. Dr. Kovak was very informative and gave me the information I needed. It's a very busy office but he doesn't rush you through your appointment. He is Very attentive and knowledgeable.
Steve U.
Submitted 06/08/21
As good as telehealth can be
Todd S.
Submitted 06/04/21
The best.
Norma D.
Submitted 05/09/21
Shoulder surgery.
Jim H.
Submitted 05/07/21
I drove 485 miles one way because Dr Kovack was informative did not just say replace my shoulders. all the other doctors I saw just made me feel like I was just there to fill in there surgery day. He gave me options and educated me on my options after my visit I already feel better and plan to follow up as planed I would make that drive from St. Louis any time I need he services . The easy way is to replace my shoulder but the impact it has on my career is retire and only be able to lift 20 lb for ever or Dr Kovack’s way and be able to do everything I have always done. so thank you for standing out and really helping people
Abdallah A.
Submitted 05/05/21
Excellent doctor and he knew what he’s doing.
Dennis W.
Submitted 04/23/21
Dr. Kovack provided me with the best care, performing a rotator cuff repair, then shoulder replacement. I wouldn’t go anywhere else for shoulder treatment. Excellent PT department too
Nathan M.
Submitted 04/15/21
Friendly staff helped with getting signed in. Almost no wait even when I arrived early
Cheri S.
Submitted 04/15/21
Very professional and answered all my questions and offered options that were minimally invasive
Michael S.
Submitted 03/03/21
I feel I had the best surgeon to repair my shoulder. Plus, he is a nice guy, very personable.
Frank Z.
Submitted 03/02/21
Great first impression, Dr. Kovack and his staff, including those during check in were very polite, professional and timely. Dr. and his assistant were good listeners in relating my shoulder issues. Thanks
Gilbert W.
Submitted 02/10/21
The office operated like an well oiled machine. Minimum wait, well knowledge, personable and professional.
Chris K.
Submitted 02/05/21
From the time I checked in until I left the office, everyone helpful, knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. I have been a patient of Dr Kovack since 2013. He replaced both of my shoulders, one in 14 and the other 3 months later in 15. BiBoth surgeries went extremely well, as did rehab. I highly recommend Dr Kovack and his staff. Dr Kovack is personable, patient, and has a good sense of humor. I have returned as a patient for another shoulder issue, not related to the initial problem. I have complete faith in Dr Kovack's ability to correct this problem too.
CATHERINE R.
Submitted 01/14/21
It was a good visit
Gary R.
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr Kovack is well versed in all aspects of injurys and knowledgeable on proper treatment.
Brent C.
Submitted 01/13/21
All of the staff and Dr. Kovack are very nice and I could not be happier with the care I received.
Paul S.
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr. Kovack is a consummate professional. Willing to explore all options before suggesting a course of action.